Organizers of the National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ0 have released the list of seeded schools for next year’s edition of the brain-racking educational show that provides an equal platform for Senior High Schools (SHSs) to prove their worth.

According to the NSMQ, a number of 27 SHSs across the country have been seeded. These schools qualified to be secure slots because they were able to qualify for the Quarter Finals stage of the 2020 edition of the NSMQ.

What is a seeded school at the NSMQ? A school that has been seeded at the NSMQ means that school has been placed in an independent category where qualifying schools will compete against.

If there were supposed to be five schools in a group, these schools will not find themselves in the same group. They will rather have other qualifying schools join them in a group.

The NSMQ is organized by the Primetime Media with support from Ghana Education Service (GES) and other partners and sponsors. These seeded schools include Nine all-boys schools, three all-girls schools and fifteen mixed schools.

List Of Seeded Schools For NSMQ 2021

  1. Presec, Legon
  2. Adisadel Collge
  3. Opoku Ware School
  4. Accra Academy
  5. Kumasi Academy
  6. Boa Amposem SHS
  7. Achimota School
  8. Aburi Presby SHTS
  9. Keta SHTS
  10. St. Augustine’s College
  11. St. Peter’s SHS
  12. Koforidua Sec Tech
  13. Ghana Nat. College
  14. Prempeh College
  15. Holy Child School
  16. Ola SHS, Ho
  17. Kumasi Sec Tech
  18. Wesley Girls’ High School
  19. Osino Presby SHS
  20. Armed Forces SHTS
  21. Navrongo SHS
  22. Anglican SHS
  23. Apam SHS
  24. St. Margeret Mary SHS
  25. GSTS
  26. Northern School of Business
  27. Pope John Sem. SHS

CHECK ALSO:  EC apologizes for delayed results, urges calm


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here